COMPUTATIONAL
MATERIALS
SCIENCE


Institute of
Solid State Physics
TU Wien


Group of Karsten Held

GROUP MEMBERS

Karsten Held

Group leader
Univ. Prof. Dr. Karsten Held

Room: DB 08 K03
T: +43 1 58801 13710
held@ifp.tuwien.ac.at

in alphabetical order:

Anna Kauch

Univ. Ass. Dr. Anna Kauch
Room: DB 09 C22
T: +43 1 58801 13767
kauch@ifp.tuwien.ac.at

Josef Kaufmann

Projektass. Dipl.-Ing. Josef Kaufmann
Room: DB 09 K03
T: +43 1 58801 138920
josef.kaufmann@tuwien.ac.at

Projektass. Dipl.-Ing. Patrick Kappl
Room: DB 09 K03
T: +43 1 58801 138919
patrick.kappl@tuwien.ac.at

Motoharu Kitatani

Projektass. Motoharu Kitatani, PhD
Room: DB 09 C18
T: +43 1 58801 13763
kitatani@ifp.tuwien.ac.at

Projektass. Dipl.-Ing. Matthias Pickem
Room: DB 09 A24
T: +43 1 58801 13759
matthias.pickem@gmail.com

Projektass. Petra Pudleiner, MSc
Room: DB 09 A24
T: +43 1 58801 13759
pudleiner@ifp.tuwien.ac.at

Jan Tomczak

Univ. Ass. Dr. Jan Tomczak
Room: DB 09 C06
T: +43 1 58801 13769
jan.tomczak@tuwien.ac.at

Alessandro Toschi

Associate Prof. Dr. Alessandro Toschi
Room: DB 09 C10
T: +43 1 58801 13762
toschi@ifp.tuwien.ac.at
Opens internal link in current windowGroup of Alessandro Toschi

Angelo Valli

Projektass. Dr. Angelo Valli
Room: DB 08 L09
T: +43 1 58801 13152
angelo.valli@ifp.tuwien.ac.at

Markus Wallerberger

Projektass. (FWF) Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Markus Wallerberger
Room: DB 08 L09
T: +43 1 58801 13152 138921
markus.wallerberger@tuwien.ac.at
Initiates file downloadpgp public key

Projektass. Dipl.-Ing. Clemens Watzenböck
Room: DB 09 K03
T: +43 1 58801 138920
clemens.watzenboeck@tuwien.ac.at

Michael Wais

Projektass. Dipl.-Ing. Michael Wais
Room: DB 09 K03
T: +43 1 58801 138921
michael.wais@tuwien.ac.at

 

Master students:

Gernot Kern
e1225311@student.tuwien.ac.at

Christian J. Eckhardt
christian.eckhardt@rwth-aachen.de

Katharina Astleithner
katharina.astleithner@gmx.at

 

FORMER MEMBERS

Prof. Dr. Ryotaro Arita*
Opens external link in new windowUniversity of Tokyo

Dr. Elias Assmann

Prof. Dr. Marco Battiato
Opens external link in new windowNanyang Technological University (NTU Singapore)

Dr. Sumanta Bhandary

Dipl.-Ing. Christian Ecker

Dr. Martin Feldbacher*

Dr. Anna Galler

Dr. Patrik Gunacker

Dr. Philipp Hansmann

Dipl.-Ing. Felix Hörbinger

Dr. Oleg Janson

Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Kainz

Prof. Dr. Gang Li
Opens external link in new windowShanghaiTech University

Dipl.-Ing. Nico Parragh

Dr. Tin Ribic

Dr. Georg Rohringer

Dipl.-Ing. David Rotter

Dr. Shiro Sakai


Prof. Dr. Giorgio Sangiovanni
Opens external link in new windowUniversität Würzburg

Prof. Dr. Prabuddha Sanyal
Opens external link in new windowIIT Roorkee

Dr. Thomas Schäfer

Dr. Liang Si

Dr. Ciro Taranto

Dr. Patrik Thunström

Prof. Dr. Alressandro Toschi
Opens external link in new windowTU Wien

Dr. Anna Tóth

Dr. Angelo Valli

Dr. Markus Wallerberger

Dr. Philipp Wissgott

Prof. Dr. Yi-feng Yang*
Opens external link in new windowInstitute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Dr. Zhicheng Zhong
Opens external link in new windowNingbo Institute of Materials Technology and Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences


*at Max-Planck-Institute Stuttgart